Kim Daughtry to lead Community Transit board
All buses are on regular service. Thank you for your patience.

Kim Daughtry to lead Community Transit board

Feb 4, 2021

Snohomish County, Wash. – Lake Stevens City Council Member Kim Daughtry was selected by his peers to serve as chair of the Community Transit Board of Directors for 2021.Kim Daughtry Headshot

The Community Transit board is comprise of nine elected officials from Snohomish County and the cities within the transit agency’s service district, as well as a labor representative selected by the agency’s bargaining units.

Today’s monthly meeting was the first for Jared Mead as a board member representing the Snohomish County Council, and Kristiana Johnson, an alternate board member from Edmonds.

Board members for 2021 include:

Arlington City Council Member Jan Schuette, Board Secretary
Labor Representative Lance Norton
Lake Stevens City Council Member Kim Daughtry, Board Chair
Lynnwood Mayor Nicola Smith
Marysville Mayor Jon Nehring
Mukilteo City Council Member Joe Marine, Board Vice Chair
Snohomish City Council Member Tom Merrill
Snohomish County Council Member Stephanie Wright
Snohomish County Council Member Jared Mead
Stanwood City Council Member Sid Roberts

Board alternates include:

Brier City Council Member Mike Gallagher
Bothell City Council Member James McNeal
Edmonds City Council Member Kristiana Johnson
Mountlake Terrace Mayor Kyoko Mastumoto Wright
Snohomish County Council Member Nate Nehring

Community Transit is responsible for providing bus and paratransit service, vanpool and alternative commute options in Snohomish County. The agency is building a network of Swift bus rapid transit lines with Swift Blue Line serving Highway 99 between Everett and Shoreline; Swift Green Line serving Bothell-Everett Highway, 1228th and Airport Road between Bothell and Boeing/Paine Field; and the new Swift Orange Line coming to Mill Creek and Lynnwood in 2024.