Holiday Service Schedule

Community Transit operates 365 days a year.

On six major holidays, the agency operates a Sunday schedule:

  • Local service within Snohomish County only
  • No service to Seattle or University District (UW)

On other minor holidays (or days adjacent to major holidays where we expect less transit demand) the agency operates limited commuter service to King County.

Sound Transit operates weekend and holiday service to Seattle. See Sound Transit's holiday schedule for information.


 

Local Service & DART

Commuter Service to Seattle

Commuter Service to
University District

New Year's Day
Tuesday, Jan. 1, 2019

Sunday Schedule

No Service

No Service

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, January 21

Regular Schedule

Limited Service*

Route 855 only

Presidents Day
Monday, February 18

Regular Schedule

Limited Service*

Route 855 only

Memorial Day
Monday, May 27

Sunday Schedule

No Service

No Service

Independence Day
Thursday, July 4

Sunday Schedule

No Service

No Service

Labor Day
Monday, September 2

Sunday Schedule

No Service

No Service

Veterans Day
Monday, November 11

Regular Service

Regular Service

Regular Service

Thanksgiving

Thursday, November 28

Sunday Schedule

No Service

No Service

Day After Thanksgiving
Friday, November 29

Regular Schedule

Limited Service*

Route 855 only

Christmas Eve

Tuesday, December 24

Regular ScheduleLimited Service*Route 855 only

Christmas Day

Wednesday, December 25

Sunday ScheduleNo ServiceNo Service

New Year's Eve

Tuesday, December 31

Regular ScheduleLimited Service*Route 855 only

New Year's Day

Wednesday, January 1, 2020

Sunday ScheduleNo ServiceNo Service

* Routes 402, 413 and 421 will operate regular schedules. All other commuter routes to Seattle will not operate.

   Schedule updated July 29, 2019